Distinguished Service Awardees Celebrated


Florida REALTOR Cynthia Shelton (center) is pictured with Hagan Stone and Gary Reggish.

On Friday night, Tom Salomone hosted a reception for the 2015 Distinguished Service Awardees (DSA) in his suite.

This year’s honorees are Cynthia Shelton (Florida) and Jean Crosby (Illinois). According to realtor.org, “NAR established the DSA in 1979 to honor REALTORS® who have made outstanding contributions to the real estate industry and who are recognized as leaders in their local communities. The award is considered the highest honor an NAR member can receive; recipients must be active at the local, state, and national association levels, but must not have served as NAR president.”

6-Time Featured Attendee

Brian Copeland is the 2016 president-elect of the Tennessee Association of REALTORS®, and is the chief of Broker Services for Village Real Estate Services.